Twin Rivers District

Twin Rivers District serves over 8,500 Scouts & Scouters in the counties of Dallas, Guthrie, Madison, Polk and Warren.

 

District Committee

District Chair - Scott Turczynski * scottT@hrtlnd.us * 515-202-8984

District Commissioner - Vacant

Friends of Scouting Co-Chair - Todd Jacobus * todd.jacobus@gmail.com * 515-240-0387

Friends of Scouting Co-Chair - Clif Coker * ccoker@senecaco.com * 515-401-8363

Membership Chair - Becky Decker * deckbec@gmail.com * 515-556-7882

Popcorn Chair - Terry Kleinhesselink * terry.kleinhesselink@rrvscouting.org * 515-321-1980

 

Program Team

     - Activities & Civic Service - Vacant

     - Camp Promotion - Mahlon Barker * sandyandmahlon@msn.com * 515-710-2349

     - Advancement & Recognition - Vince Morrissey * vmorrissey@att.net * 515-707-5667

     - Training - Tom Primmer * taprimmer@msn.com * 515-402-5273

 

Professional Staff

Field Director - Todd Eipperle * todd.eipperle@scouting.org * 515-250-5539

District Executive - Mark Haddinger * mark.haddinger@scouting.org * 515-587-8057

District Executive -

District Assistant - Randy Wilson * randy.wilson@scouting.org * 515-266-2135

 

District Committee Meeting

7 pm, 1st Tuesday of every month except July, at Fred Maytag ll Scout Center

 

District Commissioner Meeting

 7 pm, 1st Tuesday of every month except July, at Fred Maytag ll Scout Center

 

District Roundtable - Going digital via Online Media

Beginning in September 2018, Mid-Iowa Council will be hosting "Roundtable on Demand." Twin Rivers District will no longer be conducting "In Person" Roundtables at the Maytag Scout Center. Twin Rivers will be hosting 4 large informational events throughout the year in the months October, February, April, and August.

File Name Description
A. February 2019 TR Newsletter Download
B. January 2019 TR Newsletter Download
C. December 2018 TR Newsletter Download
D. November 2018 TR Newsletter Download
E. October 2018 TR Newsletter Download
F. July-August 2018 Roundtable Notes Download
G. June 2018 Roundtable Notes Download
H. May 2018 Roundtable Notes Download
I. April 2018 Roundtable Notes Download
J. March 2018 Roundtable Notes Download