Twin Rivers District

Twin Rivers District serves over 8,500 Scouts & Scouters in the counties of Dallas, Guthrie, Madison, Polk and Warren.

 

District Committee

District Chair - Scott Turczynski * scottT@hrtlnd.us * 515-202-8984

District Commissioner - Vacant

Friends of Scouting Co-Chair - Todd Jacobus * todd.jacobus@gmail.com * 515-240-0387

Friends of Scouting Co-Chair - Clif Coker * ccoker@senecaco.com * 515-401-8363

Membership Chair - Becky Decker * deckbec@gmail.com * 515-556-7882

Popcorn Chair - Terry Kleinhesselink * terry.kleinhesselink@micscouting.org * 515-321-1980

 

Program Team

     - Activities & Civic Service - Vacant

     - Camp Promotion - Mahlon Barker * sandyandmahlon@msn.com * 515-710-2349

     - Advancement & Recognition - Vince Morrissey * vmorrissey@att.net * 515-707-5667

     - Training - Tom Primmer * taprimmer@msn.com * 515-402-5273

 

Professional Staff

Field Director - Todd Eipperle * Todd.eipperle@scouting.org * 515-250-5539

District Executive - Mark Haddinger * mark.haddinger@scouting.org * 515-587-8057

District Executive - Lauri Ericson * Lauri.Ericson@scouting.org * 515-266-2135

District Assistant - Kim Storey * Kim.Storey@scouting.org * 515-266-2135

 

District Committee Meeting

6:30 pm, 1st Tuesday of every month except July.

 

District Commissioner Meeting

 6:30 pm, 1st Tuesday of every month except July.

 

 

Twin Rivers Waypoint-Roundtables

 

Held five times throughout the year will have themes along with a midway filled with information on Council and District events, based upon the program year that starts in August, held at Maytag Scout Center, 7 pm on the second Tuesday in the months listed:

 

  • August: Waypoint-Roundtable #1 - Sweetcorn BBQ Fall Kick-off.

  • October: Waypoint-Roundtable #2 - Chili & Charter event.

  • January: Waypoint-Roundtable #3 - Blue & Gold theme.

  • March: Waypoint-Roundtable #4 - Scouts BSA Spring Recruiting theme.

  • June: Waypoint-Roundtable #5 - Cub Scout Fall Recruiting theme.

File Name Description
A. Oct - Nov, 2019 newsletter Download
B. Aug-Sept Newsletter 2019.pdf Download
C. June-July 2019 Roundtable Notes Download
D. April-May 2019 Roundtable Notes Download
E. February 2019 TR Newsletter Download
F. January 2019 TR Newsletter Download
G. December 2018 TR Newsletter Download
G. November 2018 TR Newsletter Download