Twin Rivers District

Twin Rivers District serves over 8,500 Scouts & Scouters in the counties of Dallas, Guthrie, Madison, Polk and Warren.

 

District Committee

District Chair - Scott Turczynski * scottT@hrtlnd.us * 515-202-8984

District Commissioner - Vacant

Friends of Scouting Co-Chair - Todd Jacobus * todd.jacobus@gmail.com * 515-240-0387

Friends of Scouting Co-Chair - Clif Coker * ccoker@senecaco.com * 515-401-8363

Membership Chair - Becky Decker * deckbec@gmail.com * 515-556-7882

Popcorn Chair - Terry Kleinhesselink * terry.kleinhesselink@micscouting.org * 515-321-1980

 

Program Team

     - Activities & Civic Service - Kelly Spong * kspong23@gmail.com * 703-944-4974

     - Camp Promotion - Mahlon Barker * sandyandmahlon@msn.com * 515-710-2349

     - Advancement & Recognition - Vince Morrissey * vmorrissey@att.net * 515-707-5667

     - Training - Tom Primmer * taprimmer@msn.com * 515-402-5273

 

Professional Staff

Field Director - Todd Eipperle * Todd.eipperle@scouting.org * 515-250-5539

District Executive - Mark Haddinger * mark.haddinger@scouting.org * 515-587-8057

District Executive - Lauri Ericson * Lauri.Ericson@scouting.org * 515-266-2135

District Assistant - Kim Storey * Kim.Storey@scouting.org * 515-266-2135

 

District Committee Meeting

6:30 pm, 1st Tuesday of every month except July.

 

District Commissioner Meeting

 6:30 pm, 1st Tuesday of every month except July.

 

 

2020 District Roundtables

Come learn everything you need to know to put on a great Scouting Program!

Twin Rivers Central District - 1st Thursday of the Month

7pm, Plymoth Church, 3rd Floor, 4126 Ingersoll Ave, Des Moines

 

Twin Rivers East District - 2nd Thursday of the Month

7pm, Lutheran Church of the Cross, 1701 8th St SW, Altoona

 

Twin Rivers West District - 3rd Tuesday of the Month

7pm, Heartland Presbyterian Church, 14300 Hickman Rd, Clive

 

  • Starting January 2020 Waypoints will no longer be held and are being replaced by Monthly Roundtables held in three seperate locations throughout the Twin Rivers Service Area.
  • Roundtable provides Unit leaders, Den Leaders, and Scout parents with "News, Knowledge, and Networking".
  • Swap ideas and best practices for an easier, more fun Scouting program - open to all.
  • You can attend either of the Roundtables you choose.
  • The Months of May and August will be a consolidated Roundtable of all three, held on the 2nd Thursday.
  • No Roundtables held in July.

File Name Description
A. Oct - Nov, 2019 newsletter Download
B. Aug-Sept Newsletter 2019.pdf Download
C. June-July 2019 Roundtable Notes Download
D. April-May 2019 Roundtable Notes Download
E. February 2019 TR Newsletter Download
F. January 2019 TR Newsletter Download
G. December 2018 TR Newsletter Download
G. November 2018 TR Newsletter Download