:: Hawk Eye District

District Chairman

Chris Hopkins

(515) 710-8970



District Commissioner  

Gary Young

(515) 265-3950


District Director

Michael O’Connor

(515) 266-2135


District Vice-Chair Program

Dennis Powers

(515) 975-3794


District Vice-Chair Membership



For a complete list of contacts for the Hawk Eye District, click here.

District Roundtable

Hawk Eye District meets the 2nd Tuesday of each month (except May and July) at  7:00pm at Lutheran Church of the Cross, 1701 8th Street, Altoona, IA for roundtable. This event helps unit leaders stay "in the know" about current events, training and activities. Mingle with other leaders and swap tips and tricks for an easier, more fun Scouting program. 

For more information about roundtable, please contact Dann Flaherty at DFlah@msn.com.

Hawk Eye District Map


Hawk EyeDistrict serves Scout leaders in Altoona, Ankeny, Baxter, Bondurant, Brooklyn, Colfax, Northeast Des Moines, Elkhart, Grinnell, Mitchellville, Monroe, Newton, Pella, Pleasant Hill, Polk City, Prairie City, Runnells, Saydel, Sully, and Montezuma.